+ Post New Thread
Windows Thread, MCP or MCSA advice in Technical; Just out of interest to all those who have any MCP. HOw did ou find studying for the 'Installing and ...
    Thank Post

MCP or MCSA advice

Just out of interest to all those who have any MCP.

HOw did ou find studying for the 'Installing and COnfiguring XP or 2000@ compared to the server OS ones.

I am currently studying to take the 20-270 XP exam and there eems to be a lot harder than others i have looked at or is it just me?

Thank Post

Re: MCP or MCSA advice

Having sat quite a few Microsoft Exams in the past I think that the Windows 2000 series questions i.e. 210, 215 etc are a tad easier than the *new* Windows 2003 series (although it maybe me) since the new ones contain "simulations" questions.

Server Exams seem to go more indepth than the client exams...

Recently, I sat the MCSA 2000 to MCSA 2003 (70-292) Exam and failed, It must be the hardest MS exam Iv'e ever done! consequently I am doing the upgrade by taking 290 & 291 (Passed 290 and now looking/studying for the 291 exam)

Anyway good look with the 270 exam !

Jon
    Thank Post

Quote Originally Posted by towen
    Recently, I sat the MCSA 2000 to MCSA 2003 (70-292) Exam and failed, It must be the hardest MS exam Iv'e ever done! consequently I am doing the upgrade by taking 290 & 291 (Passed 290 and now looking/studying for the 291 exam)

!
    Towen,
    I am booked in to take the 70-292 exam in November. Any tips you can give me on the type of questions you received?

Thank Post

Well 70-292 is a tough 'en!...

Learn \ focus on the new features of Windows 2003 rather than the basic stuff which was included in Windows 2000

Try and cram up on the following Topics as they will focus on these quite a bit throughout the exam:
    >> New Fuctionality of Windows 2003, enhanced snap-ins, Server Management wizard
    >> Command Line Utils (CSVDE, LDIFDE, DSMOD, DEGET etc)
    >> AD Objects, DN Names etc
    >> Permissions