+ Post New Thread
Windows Thread, MS exchange 2003 5.2.1 NDR in Technical; Hi I am new to both exchange and active directory. I have recently started my first full time job after ...
    Thank Post

MS exchange 2003 5.2.1 NDR

Hi
    I am new to both exchange and active directory. I have recently started my first full time job after uni. The problem I have got is that I have one user who cannot receive emails when they are sent from a distribution list but can when they are send to her directly. The sender keeps getting a 5.2.1 Non Delivery Rerport. The list was not created in exchange but from within outlook web access. I have tried re-adding the user to the list but it did not solve the problem.

I cannot see where the problem lies as I have compared the recipients account with other accounts and they look identical. After spending hours on google looking for a solution but to no avail.

We are running exchange 2003 and Server 2003

Any help is appreciated.

Thank Post

Cool

Hi,

I would try using Exchange Tasks and removing her Exchange Attributes then re-creating her Exchange Attributes, this should reset all the settings

Try that and let us know.

Thank Post
    Thanks for that
    I tried that before and it still came out with the current problem. I would try it again but I dont want to loose all items from her mailbox.

Thank Post
    We had a simular problem recently just without the NDRs, our e-mails were simply disappearing... Do you have a multi-domain forest? If so, what group scope (domain local, global or universal) is your distribution group?

I changed our ICT Support group to universal from global and the problem was sorted.

See this KB - Message delivery to global groups does not work in Exchange Server 2003 or in Exchange 2000 Server
    Last edited by adamf; 21st October 2008 at 08:58 PM.

Thank Post
    We do have two domains but the email is being sent between two users in the same domain.