+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Windows Thread, What is this URL? in Technical; http://divx-692.vo.llnwd.net/ finding lots of entries when I inspect our internet logs using ProxyInspector.. You can't open the URL. Anyone any ...
  1. #1
    kennysarmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    973
    Thank Post
    58
    Thanked 35 Times in 22 Posts
    Rep Power
    22

    What is this URL?

    http://divx-692.vo.llnwd.net/

    finding lots of entries when I inspect our internet logs using ProxyInspector..

    You can't open the URL.

    Anyone any clues?

  2. IDG Tech News
  3. #2
    Joanne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    1,073
    Thank Post
    44
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    Rep Power
    20
    block it and then you will soon find out!

  4. #3
    Diello's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Kent, England
    Posts
    1,144
    Thank Post
    111
    Thanked 228 Times in 128 Posts
    Rep Power
    72
    Google seems to lead to quite a lot of dodgy downloads!

    http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en...G=Search&meta=

  5. #4
    TechMonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    South East
    Posts
    2,936
    Thank Post
    183
    Thanked 289 Times in 224 Posts
    Rep Power
    120
    www.llnwd.net resolves to Lime Light Networks (limelightnetworks.com), which is a content delivery company. Could it be the kids are watching something from another site that links there? having DivX as the start of the URL makes me think video delivery. Can you check an individual students internet log and see what preceeded this entry?

    EDIT: Just seen a quote from VideoJug on their site, could your kids have fuond that and be hammering it?

  6. #5
    lasercat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    48
    Thank Post
    6
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    12
    www.surfthechannel.com/ might be one to block, Some of the content there points to similar URLs

SHARE:
+ Post New Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •