+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Windows Server 2012 Thread, Connect to the server from outside the network the server is connected to. in Technical; Hi All, I'm new to this and are currently having some issues on sorting this out. I would like to ...

Thank Post

Exclamation Connect to the server from outside the network the server is connected to.

Hi All,

I'm new to this and are currently having some issues on sorting this out. I would like to be able to connect to the server from different networks without the user using the client computer needing to do anything. I would like it to be able to connect to the server network, be able to access shared folders and printers, be able to connect automatically, without changing from the server's dns and static ip and be able to connect to the server with internet connection.

It would be much appreciated if anyone could help as I've never done this before and if possible can you reply with a step-by-step answer

Thanks,
    rbd12345

Also if anyone knows how to deploy the latest Office 2013, Libreoffice, iTunes or Proclaim Worship Presentation please email me at rbd@withymoorvillage.co.uk.
    Thanks

Thank Post
    Sounds like a job for VPN.
    Where is the client connecting from (home or other office etc)?

Thank Post
    If you're not to keen on setting up a VPN use Teamviewer or LogMeIn both are free although I think LogMeIn has a limit on the amount of devices!

Thank Post