+ Post New Thread
Windows Server 2008 Thread, Enable 'Please Wait For The User Profile Services under admin templates GPO' in Technical; Hi, just wondering how to enable the group policy settings so that on a client pc joined to a domain ...

Thank Post

Enable 'Please Wait For The User Profile Services under admin templates GPO'

Hi, just wondering how to enable the group policy settings so that on a client pc joined to a domain it says "Please Wait For The User Profile Services" , "Applying Folder Redirection Policy" etc...

How do I get that to show on the client pc, I know its under Group Policy, Computer Policy, Administrative Templates, but that's all???

Also how can I get a group policy to apply to a specific group or GPO on group policy, say if I was deploying software to a couple of machines, but not all of them on the entire network??

I'm currently using Windows Server 2008 R2 Data Centre, but I'm fairly new to it as just got it setup in my home environment, but not fully setup yet it you know what I mean?

Any replies would be appreciated.

Dan

Thank Post
    try reading this
    http://www.thewindowsclub.com/enable-verbose-status-message-windows

Quote Originally Posted by Danloudon96 View Post
    Hi, just wondering how to enable the group policy settings so that on a client pc joined to a domain it says "Please Wait For The User Profile Services" , "Applying Folder Redirection Policy" etc...

How do I get that to show on the client pc, I know its under Group Policy, Computer Policy, Administrative Templates, but that's all???

Also how can I get a group policy to apply to a specific group or GPO on group policy, say if I was deploying software to a couple of machines, but not all of them on the entire network??

I'm currently using Windows Server 2008 R2 Data Centre, but I'm fairly new to it as just got it setup in my home environment, but not fully setup yet it you know what I mean?

Any replies would be appreciated.

Dan

Thank Post