Al of our computers are given a name depending on where they are in the building. This name never changes.
When we re-image machines we have been deleting them from the AD first and then moving them back into the correct group once completed.
Is this necassary? If we dont delete them from the AD and then reinstall and join will all the GPO's including the software installation GPOs be applied again?