Scenario is this: partition on server where profiles are stored is too small for the users profile to be saved back to the server when they logoff. Therefore even if I delete files at the local level to make their overall profile smaller, it doesn’t get saved to the server. Then when the user logs on again it will bring back the ‘old’ profile with of course all the files you deleted. I need to get into the users folder on the server and delete files that are ‘trapped’ in their profile. The issue I see is as administrator I have to take ownership of this folder which may fowl things up. How can I delete the ‘trapped’ files? Can the users profile on the server be deleted and recreated on the next logon? Trying to wean the users off roaming profiles. Don’t really like them.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)