+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Windows 7 Thread, Is it just me? in Technical; Is it just me, that doesn't like Windows 7 very much? Yes, I accept that it is miles ahead of ...
    Thank Post

Is it just me?

Is it just me, that doesn't like Windows 7 very much?

Yes, I accept that it is miles ahead of what Vista ever was (especially at RC stage).It just seems to me there is an awful lot of fuss about not very much as far as a "normal" user is concerned.

Despite being a Microsoft Consultant, I have been a heavy Mac user for the past 18 months, using XP for my work. I eventually caved into Vista at the start of this year and have to say was becoming quite impressed with it. Windows 7 was supposed to make the whole process easier, but instead, it seems like change for the sake of change which has made things more difficult.

Don't get me wrong, not saying that I hate it - I don't really "get" it at the moment.

Thank Post
    Having put OSX and Win7 on my pcs recently so that i can get more familiar with them i must say im leaning towards Win7 interface wise. Its not as fast as OSX but makes up for it as its interface is quicker to navigate imo.

Ive taken the attitude that Vista never existed, moving straight from Xp to 7 to me it is better, a few things arnt, but given the time to reach maturity, imo overall it will be the best desktop OS out there.
    Last edited by j17sparky; 11th May 2009 at 01:49 PM.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Gibbo View Post
    I think people are blinded with how bad Vista was that they're seeing this as the new saviour.

It's still Vista to me and too much of a jump from XP for me to be convinced though, and there are just too many changes for it to be easily managed by IT techies like ourselves.

Not only that, but at the moment I can't see it doing anything that XP can't do in a commercial environment.