+ Post New Thread
Windows 7 Thread, Slow windows 7 startup in Technical; Hello people of edugeek, I'm a kind of person who likes to explore all different types of software out there.I ...

Thank Post

Slow windows 7 startup

Hello people of edugeek,

I'm a kind of person who likes to explore all different types of software out there.I keep installing and uninstalling softwares a lot of times.
    I've been using windows 7 64 bit for 8 months now without any problems.
    But recently for the past 15 days,my startup time has become very high.What i mean to say is,my windows loads up at normal speed and all the icons and programs load up quite fast,but anything i do..eg-Try to open up My computer,browser or even a simple right click...seem to be unresponsive or very slow for the first 15-20 minutes.

I used a software called advanced system optimizer which has all the windows optimizing tools-
    Cleaning junk files and folders
    Defragging data
    Privacy cleaner
    Registry cleaner and defragger

I also uninstalled all softwares which i dont use and reduced the number of programs which load at startup

I also used CCleaner.

But it seems that even after doing all that,my startup time becomes normal for like 1-2 boots,sometimes it never becomes normal.

Now,could there be any other solution out there to increase my startup speed?Except for a reformat?cuz i have a lot of softwares installed with my custom settings,doing that all again can literally consume a lot of my time.

Thanks.
    Last edited by downloaderfan; 6th July 2013 at 12:53 PM.

Thank Post
    All I can sudgest is test software on a vm use Microsoft virtual pc or another product. I was the same as you testing uninstalling the number of times I fried my machine was stupid.
    Other than that you could try system restore and go back a few weeks

3. Thanks to round2it from:

downloaderfan (7th July 2013)

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by round2it View Post