+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Web Development Thread, Edugeek Joomla Package for static sites? in Coding and Web Development; Hello Guys, Just a little question. I have run into a problem where the edugeek joomla package kindly released by ...

Thank Post

Edugeek Joomla Package for static sites?

Hello Guys,

Just a little question. I have run into a problem where the edugeek joomla package kindly released by SYSMAN installed well on my server but the LEA (broadband sandwell) have stated that i cannot run anything other than static content. what i mean by this is MySQL cannot be used as they will not install it, which Joomla requires to run.

How can i still use the Edugeek package to build static pages (perhaps with a little flash to create the slideshow items) but without using Joomla?

I have tried to re-create the pages editing the template CSS files and PHP files but to no avail. I will be the first to say that i am a complete noob when it comes to CSS and web in general.

I have found a CSS layout doc that creates the three column CSS layout but i am stuck at getting the White background with the gradient fill behind it.

If any one can help me re-create this template design without the need for Joomla and also MySQL then that would be ace.

It has been such a PITA trying to get Joomla the go ahead with the LEA and their services.

Many thanks in advance.

Re: Edugeek Joomla Package for static sites?

Which template are you wanting to use HodgeHi?

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,162 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries

'It has been such a PITA trying to get Joomla the go ahead with the LEA and their services.'

It doesn't sound like much of a service to me!

Thank Post

Just the default one.

I would prefer the complete Joomla install but they are being soooo fussy about it all.

Cheers for the fast response :-)

Sorry HodgeHi, do you mean the new default one?

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,584 Times in 1,421 Posts