+ Post New Thread
Web Development Thread, Max Upload Limit - PHP in Coding and Web Development; Ok, so I've just set up my first apache server running under windows and I'm very new to all this. ...
    Thank Post

Question Max Upload Limit - PHP

Ok, so I've just set up my first apache server running under windows and I'm very new to all this. I've configure everything to make it accessible externally and installed PHP V5.2.17 and Ajaxplorer V4.0.4.

Now, by default, it would appear that PHP limits the maximum upload to 2Mb but this is too small for me, so after some research I have altered the PHP settings to change the maximum upload size but it hasn't worked... Any ideas?

I have altered the following sections of the PHP file with no luck:
    memory_limit
    upload_max_filesize
    and
    post_max_size

Ajaxplorer doesn't have any limits, this is set purely by PHP as stated on their website.

I have uploaded the ini as a text file if this would be any help to anyone to help me and my test PHP can be accessed here. All changes appear to be displayed in here (The values are set quite high as I have tested from 10mb up to 100GB).

If you would like to login to the ajaxplorer to view it if this might help it can be accessed here
    Username: test
    Password: test123

I've restarted apache and the server various times after changes were made.

Any help appreciated - and I'm new to PHP and apache so please consider that in your answers
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by gtg93; 15th June 2012 at 10:17 AM.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,675 Times in 1,458 Posts
    Blog Entries
    After you made the changes did you restart the services?

3. Thanks to FN-GM from:

gtg93 (15th June 2012)

Thank Post
    Thanks for the reply but yes I've restarted the service after every change I've made and I've even tried restarting the server its self with no luck

Thank Post
    was you editing php.ini or php5.ini ?

6. Thanks to s_tu from:

gtg93 (15th June 2012)