+ Post New Thread
Web Development Thread, Common CSS Theme: MediaWiki, phpbb2, gallery2, etc... in Coding and Web Development; If this topic got your attention then hopefully you know a thing or three about CSS and the different web-apps ...
    Thank Post

Common CSS Theme: MediaWiki, phpbb2, gallery2, etc...

If this topic got your attention then hopefully you know a thing or three about CSS and the different web-apps noted in the subject title.

Basically I have a rather difficult task ahead of me relating to a student community web-site I've been running now for nearly 6 years. The sites theme is basically student charity fundraising but it's a bit old and tired now.

At present the site has:
    - phpBB2 (+ various add-ons CalPro, DLManPro, LinkzPro - all using phpBB2 template system)
    - Gallery2
    - MediaWiki

... installed and loosely integrated in terms of membership using the phpBB2 admin and sessions system.. Where it really falls on its face though is the lack of consistency across the different components. I can and have done plenty of work on the backend code integrating different components so they will work together on a single login, etc... but what I'm crap at is templates, themes and not overly bright re: CSS.

In a nutshell I'm looking for some help, ok, a LOT of help!

What I'd like to do is create a single CSS theme/template set that brings all the components together under a common format, layout and is relatively easy to customise (ie: alter CSS class values once to change everything). To that end it would need to be table-less (as much as possible) and there's be a lot of time spent pulling together all the different CSS code to find commonalities.

If that wasn't enough I'm looking at bringing in WordPress as well and eventually upgrading phpBB to version 3. Enough variables you think? :|