+ Post New Thread
Virtual Learning Platforms Thread, UniServity Life in Technical; Hi I'm a technician working for a LA that's had UniServity as their Learning Platform for about 18months now. Most ...

Thank Post

Smile UniServity Life

Hi

I'm a technician working for a LA that's had UniServity as their Learning Platform for about 18months now. Most of our schools are pretty unhappy with it and won't pay for it when they have to in about 18 months time. Anyway, I've heard UniSersvity are releasing a new version called life (lifeisaboutlearning.com). Has anyone seen experienced it in reality (not just the pretty screen shots) and if so do you think it's worth a look, or should we be looking elsewhere?

Many thanks

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    Interested too, But it wont be out in BETA til september from the website it looks like it will be possible to export your existing data into it from uniservity. They had better pull there socks up as the current system is not user friendly or intuitive.

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    Thanks, that looks prettier (but then thats not hard!) is there a login to take a look at the backend?

Thank Post
    Forget there demo site, you must watch this: YouTube - Kanal von lifeisaboutlearning

Thank Post
    I can't see many LA's sticking with Uniservity for that much longer. I think they need to act on the feedback that they are getting.

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    Blimey, I remember this being all the rage a year ago, all the potential and that... what happened???

Thank Post
    Life was launched at BETT this week and is available in schools from Sept. Our school has taken part in some of the testing and it's tons better than the old one. Still a bit glitchy but I'm hoping that's just because it's a test version. I know primary colleagues who love it. I want to see it in a secondary environment though to see if it can handle the subject load.

Thank Post