+ Post New Thread
Virtual Learning Platforms Thread, Fronter - where is everyone else getting help? in Technical; Hi. i am new to the London area and have been given the job of embedding Fronter across the school. ...

Thank Post

Fronter - where is everyone else getting help?

Hi. i am new to the London area and have been given the job of embedding Fronter across the school.

i have found the Fronter help documents which are OK but not as helpful as they could be.

i have been unable to find an official Fronter help centre other than for technical issues.

given that so many schools across London are using Fronter i was hoping to find a dedicated help forum but haven't managed to track one down.

i have many questions regarding the everyday use of Fronter, many of which must have been resolved already.

can anybody let me have a link to a help forum?
    is there a 'room' in Fronter that i can access that acts as a help centre?

thank you in advance for your assistance

john

Thank Post
    Probably most of your problems are down to the fact that different fronterer customers have different policies on sharing information, etc..

When I contacted Fronterer directly they forwarded my request for demo access to the LEA tech department responsible for my schools. Instead of welcoming the query I was shutdown PDQ although it was polite the inference was that they don't want techs involved but to encourage teaching staff to work the system out themselves. Conveniently forgetting that the techs are the first port of call when "it just doesn't work!". The fact that I'm third party service provider probably has something to do with it but that's supposition on my part. My guess is more that they haven't worked out the kinks themselves yet and don't want a tech pulling things apart.