+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
US General Chat Thread, New US Edugeek Users - Introduce yourself here :) in United States (US) Specific Forums; Post your intro's here along with any other info you (such as the state/region you are in) want be you ...

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,294 Times in 787 Posts
    Blog Entries

New US Edugeek Users - Introduce yourself here :)

Post your intro's here along with any other info you (such as the state/region you are in) want be you techie or teacher.
    Above all enjoy EduGeek and hope to see you post in the future.

Cheers

Thank Post

Smile

Hey!

My name's Damian - I'm a lead tech in a smaller Virginia county school system.

We're currently running a Novell network, but planning a change over to Windows this summer. So long Zenworks!

But otherwise, I'm really glad to be on here - the help I've gotten in the past has been solid, and everyone is friendly. Great site.

Thank Post
    Hi, I'm Ben and I am in a medium sized district (in my state at least) with 18 school's and 12,000 students.

I'm a Network/Systems Engineer. We currently run a dual network with Novel and Microsoft but are in pilot mode for a windows only system. Working through all of the changes and testing testing testing.

I'll tell you this, my machines are SO much faster without all of the Novel 'stuff' installed. Can't wait!

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    Welcome chaps!

Funny to hear that you're soon to be Novel veterans like my local authority. Likewise looking forward to the reduced traffick here!
    Last edited by mark; 21st February 2009 at 01:28 AM. Reason: sp

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    Welcome guys!

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by A5Ben View Post
    Hi, I'm Ben and I am in a medium sized district (in my state at least) with 18 school's and 12,000 students.