+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
Thin Client and Virtual Machines Thread, hp thinclient t5530 remembering last user logged on in Technical; Hi, Here we have some HP ThinClients T5530. They run windows CE. When you get to the users logon screen ...
  1. #1

    FN-GM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,770
    Thank Post
    861
    Thanked 1,663 Times in 1,448 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Rep Power
    442

    hp thinclient t5530 remembering last user logged on

    Hi,

    Here we have some HP ThinClients T5530. They run windows CE.

    When you get to the users logon screen on the remote desktop session its remembering the last user who was logged on.

    Apart from changing the attached settings on our RDS / Terminal Server does anyone know how to prevent this please? (doing so will not work with automatic logon on our remote access gateway)

    Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    TheScarfedOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Plymouth, Devon
    Posts
    1,128
    Thank Post
    543
    Thanked 152 Times in 138 Posts
    Blog Entries
    78
    Rep Power
    79
    Wouldnt this be a GP like used on "normal" machines?

    Computer Configuration
    Policies > Windows Settings > Local Policies > Security Options
    Interactive logon: Do not display last user name Enabled

  3. #3

    FN-GM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,770
    Thank Post
    861
    Thanked 1,663 Times in 1,448 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Rep Power
    442
    Quote Originally Posted by TheScarfedOne View Post
    Wouldnt this be a GP like used on "normal" machines?

    Computer Configuration
    Policies > Windows Settings > Local Policies > Security Options
    Interactive logon: Do not display last user name Enabled
    Nope doesnt do it. I am going to upgrade to Windows CE 6 and see if that gives me any new options.

  4. #4

    FN-GM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    15,770
    Thank Post
    861
    Thanked 1,663 Times in 1,448 Posts
    Blog Entries
    11
    Rep Power
    442
    Just thought i would let you know updating to Windows CE6 gave me the option. Thanks

SHARE:
+ Post New Thread

Similar Threads

  1. How to lookup the logged in user on website
    By jamesfed in forum Web Development
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 23rd March 2011, 09:33 AM
  2. Prevent showing last user logged in on 7
    By ranj in forum Windows 7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th August 2010, 01:46 PM
  3. user logged in
    By firefighting in forum Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th February 2009, 10:14 AM
  4. automatic VNC to PC a user is logged onto
    By ChrisP in forum How do you do....it?
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th December 2007, 04:23 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st February 2007, 04:40 PM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •