+ Post New Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Thin Client and Virtual Machines Thread, Hp T5730W Thin Client - No power in Technical; I have a couple of these machines here which are not doing anything - literally, no LED's lighting up, no ...
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Thank Post
    33
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    Hp T5730W Thin Client - No power

    I have a couple of these machines here which are not doing anything - literally, no LED's lighting up, no power etc.

    The power cables are fine so does anyone else have any ideas? Or is it time to just bin them?

    Thanks!

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Thank Post
    33
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    **bump**

  3. #3

    twin--turbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Carlisle
    Posts
    2,334
    Thank Post
    1
    Thanked 381 Times in 340 Posts
    Rep Power
    150
    Do they even attempt to power on?

    look for a micro fuse near the power inlet, may as well have a look before they go in th bin. Should be able to trace the power with a multi meter.

    Rob

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Thank Post
    33
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Thanks I will do that.

    I have one more, which when plugged in, the LED for power comes on, but doesn't appear to power up (although they are practically silent so difficult to tell). Either way the monitor is not picking up anything. The LED won't go off at all, no matter how you try, unless you take the power cable out.

  5. #5

    twin--turbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Carlisle
    Posts
    2,334
    Thank Post
    1
    Thanked 381 Times in 340 Posts
    Rep Power
    150
    We get T5740's that show a power light but don't appear to come on. They go to HP for waranty repair.

    But not had one that does nothign at all ( at least as far as I can recall)

    Rob

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Thank Post
    33
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Well I have looked and there doesn't appear to be a microfuse near the power inlet. I guess they have had their day - will take the memory etc out future use and recycle them.

    Thanks for advice. The one with 'power' is out of warranty. Well they all are.

SHARE:
+ Post New Thread

Similar Threads

  1. HP Wireless Thin Client
    By Bezwick in forum Thin Client and Virtual Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd May 2009, 10:45 AM
  2. Anyone using HP T5735 Thin Client terminals?
    By cookie_monster in forum Thin Client and Virtual Machines
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 10th November 2008, 11:30 PM
  3. Power management with HP Linux thin clients
    By cookie_monster in forum Thin Client and Virtual Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th August 2008, 09:30 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th May 2008, 08:09 PM
  5. Printing from HP T5135 Thin Clients
    By Lee_K_81 in forum Thin Client and Virtual Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th January 2008, 09:02 PM

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •