+ Post New Thread
Scripts Thread, Import/modify Active Dirctory user properties from a list in Coding and Web Development; Greetings, This is my first time visiting this site and I've never heard of it before (I wish I have ...

Thank Post

Import/modify Active Dirctory user properties from a list

Greetings,

This is my first time visiting this site and I've never heard of it before (I wish I have though). This site seems very well rounded in different IT related fields.

I have been given a task (I'm not sure why since we have an AD engineer). We are changing phone numbers through the company and need to do the following

• Add a phone number to a user who ever had a number or cell number
    • Modify an existing cell number or office number

I know that in AD the general tab and telephones tab both have phone numbers. For us under the general tab telephone number and the IP phone number in the telephone tab are the same.

I know this can be done via using PowerShell, Scripting or using the LDIFDE command.

I know batch files and scripting to a limit. I can piece things together but have been able to google something that will help me.

You assistance is greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by LunchBox View Post
    I know that in AD the general tab and telephones tab both have phone numbers. For us under the general tab telephone number and the IP phone number in the telephone tab are the same.
    Do you have a list of the numbers in a file etc? If so how's it laid out. Can make a script that will just parse through the file and change the numbers, but I'm assuming each person has unique number? If it's text based file (xls etc etc), need to know the layout of the file really

Thanks,
    Steve

Thank Post
    Bulk AD Users

Good tool for bulk editing AD users.

Thank Post