Deletion of User Areas and Email
I have searched but can't find quite what I need.
After an occasion last year when I deleted the email account of the outgoing head as soon as he left, incurring his wrath when he tried to access it during the summer - the school want an official policy about deleting staff and student user areas, and emails
Has anyone got a policy or any ideas?
I was thinking that I should delete things for staff 2 weeks after they have left (that would be when I come back after Christmas, Easter etc) and the year group who have left would be deleted one term later - giving the next school a chance to access any work they need.
What do you think?