+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Our Advertisers Thread, Ruckus Quote Please in Purchasing and Trading; Hello, I've after quotes for a Ruckus Wireless System. I'm after a Ruckus ZoneDirector Controller and approx 30 wireless access ...

Thank Post

Ruckus Quote Please

Hello,

I've after quotes for a Ruckus Wireless System.

I'm after a Ruckus ZoneDirector Controller and approx 30 wireless access points (7962 - Dual Band N (I presume it works with G Devices as well). Also a couple of 7762 External Access Points.

Question if Wireless G Devices connect the AP, will wireless N Speeds be affected or not?

PM me for details/bids if you prefer.

Thanks,

Rob

Thank Post

Xirrus Alternative

Have you considered the Xirrus array system?

If it does what it says, why don't more people go for it?

I am a mature student in my final year at Bournemouth University?

I have seen a demo of it and it seems amazing.

Do any schools use the Xirrus array system?

Less access points, less wires

I don't work for them I can't understand why they are not more widely used

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,867 Times in 1,385 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Had a demo of Xirrus, and it was poor compared to ruckus. the AP's look like space ships, are wide, thick, and do not have the power of the smaller more compact ruckus kit. Ruckus is hands down the better equipment (I have 8 wireless companies come in and ruckus (curtesy of CP) spanked them hands down!)
    Last edited by nephilim; 3rd February 2010 at 09:44 AM.

Thank Post
    I can say from personal experience Xirrus are not very good to work with. Sorry if that offends but it's true.

Thank Post

Check the Math