+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Network and Classroom Management Thread, NS Optinum in Technical; I have read the thread about this company that detailed in great depth the problems with being bombarded with phone ...

Thank Post

NS Optinum

I have read the thread about this company that detailed in great depth the problems with being bombarded with phone calls from them. What I want to find out about is the opinions (not from their employees) of any board members that have experienced their server installs, network management tools and the workstation build quality of their products.

Any advice will be much appreciated.

Thanks

Dexi

Can't talk now: The mother-ship is calling!
    Thank Post
    Thanked 1,274 Times in 870 Posts
    Blog Entries
    I have had no direct experience of their quality of service but I was advised by our former support provider [no longer supporting us now as we no longer have RM] to stay well clear. We have done this and continue to even now.

NS did get hold of my details a while back and even though I told them to 'GO AWAY' [in no uncertain terms] they persisted with their calls for several months.

I think that you may get advice from here which matches the advice I was given. Follow that advice and you won't go far wrong.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,877 Times in 1,395 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Before I started here we had a server install from them, when I started here (9 months after) we were still fixing the problems they created. Steer clear of them at all costs. For your server needs, speak with Simon at CP.

4. Thanks to nephilim from:

CPLTD (18th January 2010)

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    I've only seen aftereffects of their workstation and network installations which did end up a pain to fix.
    And the one school left I have that still deals with them does indeed get quite a few marketing calls. Some of the PC's of theirs I've seen have been below par - certainly not what I'd like to see in schools.