I've got a network running ranger and when a user goes to save or open in any program, Ranger kicks in and redirects the dialog to the user's documents folder. This is great for saving things but we've got some software that has resources kept in an alternative location and when you try to open them, Ranger keeps sending you to your documents. Does anyone know of a way to turn this feature off in Ranger? I'm sure i've seen it somewhere but for the life of me I can't find it again.

Thanks everyone