+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Netbooks, PDA and Phones Thread, Samsung NC20 or Dell Mini 12 ?? in Technical; I'm new to these netbooks having kinda dismissed the eepc when it first came out but now am relaxing and ...

Thank Post

Samsung NC20 or Dell Mini 12 ??

I'm new to these netbooks having kinda dismissed the eepc when it first came out but now am relaxing and thinking they would make a good alternative for some members of staff here.

Think the 12" screen would probably be better.

But which to choose? Just nipped to Currys where they have the Dell Mini 10, i'm assuming it's very simillar to the mini 12 regarding keyboard, screen quality etc but alas, i've never seen a Samsung nc20 (or nc10) in the flesh and can't see where i could get my hands on one to have a looksie.

Both seem to have simillar specs? Dell has HD which might be nice to plug into the tv at home (for me!), Samsung has a better sized hard drive, better battery as standard, both have b/g wifi (not n?), both seem about the same price

Anyone chosen between the two.. which might you suggest?

Oh, i'd be wanting to install xp pro on them, i've seen others manage that sucessfully using the nc10's so am assuming the NC20 would be just fine. Guessing it's a possibility on the Dell Mini 12 too?

Thanks for any advice

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by klop View Post
    i've never seen a Samsung nc20 (or nc10) in the flesh and can't see where i could get my hands on one to have a looksie.
    Day trip to Cambridge or Norwich? As I pointed out in the other similar thread, John Lewis are great for being able to wnader in and have a play with equipment. The Cambridge store has a PC department, not sure about the Norwich one.

--
    David Hicks

Thank Post
    i'd love a day trip to cambridge (or norwich!) but not sure the powers that be would be all too impressed with my "but i need to take a look at it and get the feel of it top help me choose" reasoning!! ;-)

Thank Post