+ Post New Thread
Netbooks, PDA and Phones Thread, Fusion 5 in Technical; Hi all, As the title suggests I'm looking for info on these tablets in an educational environment. Anybody use them, ...
    Thank Post

Fusion 5

Hi all,

As the title suggests I'm looking for info on these tablets in an educational environment.

Anybody use them, or know anything about them? I am a complete novice as far as tablets go

Basically the SLT were looking at ipads or something similar for student use (Junior School) classroom and on trips, the SLT have ipads but a Govenor brought in one of these Fusion 5 tablets and now they are asking me if I think these would be better. I wrinkled my nose at the ipads anyway so I'm hoping for positive feedback

http://www.amazon.co.uk/A1CS-FUSION5...7555174&sr=8-1

So just looking for any pros or cons, how do you deal with app purchases, charging, robustness... Servicing and repair also (Can you? Would you?).

Also they are looking at a little case with keyboard if anyone knows anything about those.

Kol.
    Last edited by Koldov; 19th April 2013 at 10:11 AM.

Thank Post
    Aaaaaaaaagh!!!!!1

Just to say that the Business Manager has now been looking around for alternatives (read cheaper....) and has asked about the following.

@Tab TEN.1

@Tab 10.1" Tablet PC - Tablets | Ebuyer.com

Looking for anyone with direct hands on experience would be great.

Trouble is all these generic/rebranded tablets they just start looking all the same after googling for a bit...

Kol.

Thank Post
    Alrighty then! Nobody? OMG that doesn't bode well...

Do I take it most people have gone the ipad route? Were you forced by LA or SLT or was it a conscious decision?

For those (if any) that haven't gone with ipads, what tablet solution are you using and why?

Kol.

Thank Post