+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Netbooks, PDA and Phones Thread, School email on Windows Phone (HTC) in Technical; Good morning all, another first for me in this job. A teacher has handed me her HTC windows phone and ...

Thank Post

School email on Windows Phone (HTC)

Good morning all, another first for me in this job.

A teacher has handed me her HTC windows phone and would like access to school emails.

I have never set up email on a phone before and assume it isn't workign because I'm doing it wrong, or missing a setting.
    When adding an account should I be adding an "outlook" account or "other account (POP and IMAP)"
    Both seem to not work but I'm fairly sure it's because I'm putting in either the wrong server or domain name into the wizard.

Coud anyone shed any light on the correct way to access school emails from a mobile, pretty sure the server is "outlook.lancsngfl.ac.uk" but as I've said I've never done this before and have nothing to go off.

Cheers.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by lquinnuk View Post
    Good morning all, another first for me in this job.

A teacher has handed me her HTC windows phone and would like access to school emails.

I have never set up email on a phone before and assume it isn't workign because I'm doing it wrong, or missing a setting.
    When adding an account should I be adding an "outlook" account or "other account (POP and IMAP)"
    Both seem to not work but I'm fairly sure it's because I'm putting in either the wrong server or domain name into the wizard.

Coud anyone shed any light on the correct way to access school emails from a mobile, pretty sure the server is "outlook.lancsngfl.ac.uk" but as I've said I've never done this before and have nothing to go off.

Cheers.
    If its a live@edu account (Outlook) you should just be able to add it as an exchange account in Outlook, only need to enter full email address and password and it should sync straight away (well it did on mine!)

Thank Post