+ Post New Thread
MIS Systems Thread, Periods in Nova-T6 in Technical; Hello, sorry if this question has been answered before, but I couldn't find an answer! I'm a newbie in timetabling ...

Thank Post

Periods in Nova-T6

Hello,
    sorry if this question has been answered before, but I couldn't find an answer! I'm a newbie in timetabling for a secondary school using T6 and trying to learn the ropes.
    Basically, at our school we have different times of day on a MT than on a WTF. This is caused by the addition of a 40min PSHE session at the start of the day on MT. So, on a MT students have Reg for 15mins, then PSHE for 40mins, then 6 curriculum lessons. On a WTF students just have 15mins Reg then 6 curriculum lessons. As students aren't in the same class for Reg and PSHE we've had to set up "P1" to act as PSHE on a MT whilst it just acts as the normal first curriculum lesson on a WTF.
    The problem this creates is confusion amongst staff. Everyone refers to Registration as "Reg" and PSHE as "PSHE". They then call the first curriculum lesson "Period 1". This all makes sense but on timetables and the registers etc this first curriculum lesson on a MT is actually "P2"!
    This has caused so much confusion this year.
    Is there a way around this???

Hope the above makes sense. If not please ask and I'll try to clarify it better.

Thank Post
    You ought to post this on the Curriculum Forum on SupportNet. There are many experienced Timetablers on there!
    You might also want to look at the following relevant KBs, also on SupportNet:-
    KB82199, KB86013, KB86730, KB107043.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Sivadam View Post
    You ought to post this on the Curriculum Forum on SupportNet. There are many experienced Timetablers on there!
    You might also want to look at the following relevant KBs, also on SupportNet:-
    KB82199, KB86013, KB86730, KB107043.
    Thanks. I've now registered on SupportNet. Awaiting a username and password.

Thank Post