+ Post New Thread
MIS Systems Thread, lesson monitor / college day! in Technical; We've just upgraded to lesson monitor, we have a 5 period college day with a single tutorial period. p1 (am ...

Thank Post

lesson monitor / college day!

We've just upgraded to lesson monitor, we have a 5 period college day with a single tutorial period.

p1 (am mark)
    p2
    break
    p3
    tutorial
    P4 (pm mark)
    P5

In lesson monitor setup, it won't allow us to continue without placing A / P in the relevant periods for each day, but when I put A in P1 and P in P4 it places an additional registration period at the beginning of the day - we register during p1 as an academic class.

Is anyone able to point me in the right direction for this setup?

Thanks,

Andy

Thank Post
    Oh god, a bugbear of ours here! I am NO expert at this (going on a timetable course in Jan/Feb), but I believe it's a timetable issue. Are any reg periods defined in NCC in Nova T6? There may lie your problem..

Tried resending/reapplying your timetable and timetable cycle to SQL and then reapplying the timetable?

If not the above, might be worth a call to your support team

Thank Post
    Check out KB102162 on SupportNet for a full explanation. NT6 and the Lesson Monitor Setup up must match exactly!
    You will see a separate Reg Group if you access Edit Marks but it should not show on Teacher Timelines.

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    Don't know for certain because all my guides are locked away at work, but I think you put in the AM and PM and then you want to set the Write Marks to copy the lesson mark across to the Session for both the AM and PM slot.

I know when we first set it up though there was a lot of faffing with the timetable to make sure it would all fit (but we do have a dedicated AM and PM registration slot).

Thank Post
    the additional registration periods (am & pm) show on teacher time lines (before period one and before period four)!

Thank Post