+ Post New Thread
MIS Systems Thread, NovaT6 & Curriculum Match in Technical; Hi everyone, I'm new to using SIMS and NovaT6 for timetabling but getting there! However I have one problem, having ...

Thank Post

NovaT6 & Curriculum Match

Hi everyone,
    I'm new to using SIMS and NovaT6 for timetabling but getting there!

However I have one problem, having updated the timetable and moved a few classes from one block to another when I export the Timetable into SIMS, the curriculum matching wizard marks the old courses on the left as being 'Free', and leaves them in the curriculum plan...

It created new classes in the correct block, which is great! But I now need to remove these extra classes which still exist in the SIMS Curriculum Plan, but no longer exist in NovaT6...

I'm sure there is something simple I have missed!

Any ideas?

Many Thanks,
    Andy

Thank Post
    In curriculum assignment by scheme do these old classes still exist? and are they currently greyed out?

Also, do these old classes have students with memberships in them in the past?

If there are students still in these classes in the past then I'm afraid that they will continue to appear until the academic year ends.
    Last edited by Sarconia; 8th July 2010 at 03:03 PM. Reason: more information

Thank Post
    The classes are still listed in Curriculum Assignment by Scheme (but have no teacher), and are not greyed out. There are also no students assigned to these classes...

Thank Post
    Hmm, now this is normally where I'd say "ok, it's time for me to remote in and have a look" as this is one of those things that is difficult to diagnose purely over the phone or via text. I'd also want to be 100% sure on what I was advising as duplicate classes can sometimes get rather out of hand.