+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
MIS Systems Thread, SIMS AM7 Template Change resultset script in Technical; Originally Posted by LosOjos <snip> One thing that has always bugged me too is how awkward it is to switch ...

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,487 Times in 1,234 Posts

SIMS AM7 Template Change resultset script

Quote Originally Posted by LosOjos View Post
    <snip>
    One thing that has always bugged me too is how awkward it is to switch between result sets, you have to either go in to each column individually and change it, or delete the lot and add them back in with the new result set: if you could highlight a range of them and update the result set in one go, that'd speed things up a hell of a lot.
    I have a vbscript that with a bit of priming could change the resultset by a fixed amount in contiguous rows in the template setup, i.e. change all "y1 first term" to the resultset x above or below in the resultset list. it needs testing with each update as capita keep changing the tab order on a page, and it only works if the rows are of the same type, 'date entry' or 'data review' ... interested?

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by vikpaw View Post
    I have a vbscript that with a bit of priming could change the resultset by a fixed amount in contiguous rows in the template setup, i.e. change all "y1 first term" to the resultset x above or below in the resultset list. it needs testing with each update as capita keep changing the tab order on a page, and it only works if the rows are of the same type, 'date entry' or 'data review' ... interested?
    YES!!!!

Can you email it to me? It sounds perfect, and well timed too - we have to make changes to the templates in a few weeks time...
    Last edited by Tyiell; 27th April 2010 at 09:54 AM.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,294 Times in 884 Posts
    Sounds good, I'd definitely be willing to give it a go!

Thank Post