+ Post New Thread
MIS Systems Thread, RM Integris/G2 - LA Support Query? in Technical; Hi All, YOu might have seen me thread on the "New Users" forum, just thought I would explain my reasons ...

Thank Post

RM Integris/G2 - LA Support Query?

Hi All, YOu might have seen me thread on the "New Users" forum, just thought I would explain my reasons for being on here.

I have 11 years experience, from leaving school I went to MIS Support as a junior, did that for 4 years, then did 3 years network management in Primary sector for the whole of my authority, then came back to MIS Support as the manager.

While in the middle of managing the migration project from Integris Classic to G2, I also started RM Kaleidos installations for the whole of our Authority. I personally tended to the installations and the support which has been created from it, if you need any help or just to share practises I'm mroe than happy.

I Am on the hunt for all Integris Schools, in all but the Secondary sector (i think SIMS is better suited to Seconday... personal opinion). I want to know if they receive support from their Authority and whether its any good - i'm hoping to be able to improve it.

Take care guys

Last edited by Phil_pjb; 6th January 2009 at 04:06 PM.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil_pjb View Post
    Hi All, YOu might have seen me thread on the "New Users" forum, just thought I would explain my reasons for being on here.

I have 11 years experience, from leaving school I went to MIS Support as a junior, did that for 4 years, then did 3 years network management in Primary sector for the whole of my authority, then came back to MIS Support as the manager.

While in the middle of managing the migration project from Integris Classic to G2, I also started RM Kaleidos installations for the whole of our Authority. I personally tended to the installations and the support which has been created from it, if you need any help or just to share practises I'm mroe than happy.