+ Post New Thread
MIS Systems Thread, Results Day Guide in Technical; I am new to education and this will be my first results day, I need help We use SIMS & ...

Thank Post

Results Day Guide

I am new to education and this will be my first results day, I need help

We use SIMS & Go4Schools

Is there a guide to results day that I can follow to produce how many students get 5+A*-C including English & Maths?

Does anyone have an Excel spread sheet that calculates this data?

Thank Post
    There is a results day survival guide on SupportNet.

Thank Post
    Thank you, I have read the results day survival guide and this was aimed more at the exams officer in downloading the results.

I was looking for a way to calculate the results. I have started a spread sheet using a countIF formula to do it manually.

Does anyone use GO4Schools and import the data from SIMS?

Thank Post
    If you put all your exams results into exams organiser, it will calculate things like 5 a*-c with e&m, capped points score, etc, all in built-in reports. These are at school and student level, and you can calculate them for any random group from the groups browser too.

There's a results in full report too, which may be handy for import to go4schools, depending on the format it likes.

5. Thanks to MattMitchell from:

TheScarfedOne (24th July 2014)

Thank Post
    SIMS will do all of the PI calculations for you without needing to export. We've moved the analysis from Exams Organiser to .net. Check out the release notes. Also ask on SupportNet Forums where you will find experts on Exams.
    Last edited by PhilNeal; 24th July 2014 at 06:30 PM.

7. Thanks to PhilNeal from:

TheScarfedOne (24th July 2014)

Thank Post
    Thank you all.

My manual method of an Excel spread sheet is complete so I know I can calculate the results.

For SIMS and Go4Schools I will play over the next few days to produce the calculations.

Many Thanks

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lydia View Post