+ Post New Thread
MIS Systems Thread, [Progresso] Student Reports in Technical; I'm a teacher and our school is due to go live with Progresso tomorrow. I've just looked at the template ...

Thank Post

Question [Progresso] Student Reports

I'm a teacher and our school is due to go live with Progresso tomorrow. I've just looked at the template for the first set of student reports we're supposed to write using the new system and was wondering if anyone could help with a quick query.

It looks like the "comment" field we fill in (250 characters of free text) requires us to click "Enter" to bring up the text entry box. This gets extremely click-y (especially when there's a second or two to wait for the box to come up or close again). Does anyone know if we can configure Progresso to present the text boxes inline as they were in ePortal? Even better, can we get Progresso to import report data from Excel (it seems to export to Excel quite happily)? If there's not an import from Excel function does anyone know anything about the Progresso API so I could look at writing a little macro to do it for me?

Thanks a lot!

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    @ProgressoGeek this is one for you!!

If not I'm sure myself or @penfold_99 can give you some advice.

3. Thanks to GREED from:

mike1981 (22nd April 2014)

Thank Post
    Hello,

Progresso Geek MKII here (I shall forever be in his shadow ), Mic Sanderson, I've moved back from the Academy Trust I previously worked for and am now with Advanced.

There are a couple of options here, I'll answer your questions in order...
    You cannot change the 'enter' link to an inline box as ePortal was. The reason that it was changed is the sheer amount of requests for ePortal to be formatted differently on screen to stop the screen becoming unmanageable.