+ Post New Thread
MIS Systems Thread, Head of Faculty seeing too many marksheets! in Technical; Hello, I am fairly new to SIMS and this is my first posting EVER on an internet forum so please ...

Thank Post

Head of Faculty seeing too many marksheets!

Hello, I am fairly new to SIMS and this is my first posting EVER on an internet forum so please be gentle with me...! My ICT Faculty Head has 127 marksheets to view - for some reason he can view every single class' marksheet in his department. We only recently went over to SIMS, and I would like it to be more user-friendly and for him to see just the class marksheets that he teaches, plus the overall marksheet for each year in each department. Eg. ICT year 7, and the 1 specific class he teaches, rather than ICT year 7 plus 10 individual class marksheets. Please can someone advise how to change this? Thank you so much...

Thank Post
    It is because the ICT faculty head is defined as the Head of Department in the Course manager section in SIMS. Look for at 'Viewing Marksheets as a Course Supervisor' in the help section for more details. You could remove that and make them a Supervisor but it may be required for other reasons. Perhaps it might be better to show him how to use categories to filter the classes he sees.

Thank Post
    Thank you for your reply. I have tried changing his supervisor status previously, as well as ensuring the box is ticked in course manager settings, and updating course memberships, but none of that has made a difference, it is so frustrating!

Thank Post
    Strange, I've just tested it and it works here (SIMS!!!!). One suggestion is to make sure the dates that show on the right of tab 5 in course manager are correct for the academic year, refresh and delete the old status and enter a new one.

Thank Post