+ Post New Thread
MIS Systems Thread, Importance of MIS in business. in Technical; Hello there, Could any one please post structured answers to these questions? - I am an MBA student, and I ...

Thank Post

Importance of MIS in business.

Hello there,

Could any one please post structured answers to these questions? - I am an MBA student, and I need good answers for these questions.

1. How IS affect the function of MIS?

2. How IS affect managerial activity?

Thanks in advance,
    Rocky

Thank Post
    This is an education IT based forum, so it has different objects, targets and goals then that found in business. If you actually are after information about the functions of a MIS system in education perhaps actually spend 5 mins looking for a product that is in use in the real world and then look at some the case studies which will give you feedback from actual schools how they have used this information/tool to improve, rather then typing your assignment question into google then posting on a public forum asking someone to do most of the work for you.

Thank Post
    Aint asking anyone to do the whole work. IS is not actually my field - as you said the objectives are different. I need to know those objectives pertaining to MIS. And it is not for any project - will have to write these answers for a quiz.

I will definitely write the answers in my own words - no doubt! Just need the ideas and points to write on. Hope you got it!

Thank Post
    Like I said look for existing MIS, then look at what it can do and how schools are using it. So what is the most popular MIS on this forum? Then tell me if they have public case statements on their site, if you say no, then you've failed.