+ Post New Thread
MIS Systems Thread, Marksheets for whole year in one subject in Technical; Probably a stupid question but I am new to this so please forgive me! I've been asked to put together ...

Thank Post

Marksheets for whole year in one subject

Probably a stupid question but I am new to this so please forgive me!

I've been asked to put together a marksheet for all Y11 Science students.

I've created a template with the aspects that the teacher has asked for. I'm trying to find an appropriate marksheet to attach it to. I have one for the whole year group which I can use, but then it's not available to the Science teacher. I have ones for the individual science classes for Y11 but she would like to see them all in one marksheet.

I'm still not really clear on how marksheets are generated. I know I need several weeks with a SIMS manual but that isn't a luxury I have right now.

Can any of you SIMS geniuses advise me please?

Thank Post
    Further question.................

She would like the new marksheet to be available only to the senior science teachers, not the the class teachers. I assume if I use the class marksheets, the class teachers will see them too?

Thank Post
    When you create the marksheet from your template, and it asks you for a group, you can choose the course from the list - assuming Your year 11's all do the same science course and the courses are set up correctly in SIMS.
    The marksheet will then only contain science students.
    The resulting marksheet will only be available to whoever is marked as the Head of Dept in Course Manager.
    If you want others to see it, you need to give them some sort of supervisory role in Course Manager for thre Year 11 science course - this could be Course Co-ordinator, 2nd in Dept or Supervisor.
    they will then be able to see any summary macrksheets assigned to that course.

4. Thanks to Linfit from:

ICTLady (13th March 2013)

Thank Post