+ Post New Thread
Mac Thread, Logic Pro 9 in Technical; Hi, I'm completely new to macs (but have been given responsibility for them), we have magic triangle set up, and ...
    Thank Post

Logic Pro 9

Hi,

I'm completely new to macs (but have been given responsibility for them), we have magic triangle set up, and the clients that are using logic are snow leopard, the mac server is also snow leopard. When a user is saving work on logic, they go Save as and then save to their user area (which is a windows share). After saving their work on one mac if they move to another mac they can't see the files they saved to their windows share, is logic pro saving some of the files locally? Also I've been asked to give just the music students a share on the mac server, would this solve the logic issue by saving to a mac server and not a windows server or am I barking up the wrong tree?

Any help would be greatly appreciated,
    Thanks
    Sam

Thank Post
    I'm not too sure with Logic but i tend to use AFP shares for all of my shares for mac clients. The only issue I have run into so far is iMovie but then that just doesn't play over a network anyway. You could give it a bash and see

I've just listed the way to create a share using Server Admin in a thread probably right below this one. Should be the same except you probably don't want the auto mount option and would need to edit the permissions.

Edit: This thread.

3. Thanks to HodgeHi from:

kernewek-sam (10th October 2011)

Thank Post