+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Mac Thread, Magic Triangle Permissions in Technical; ...

Thank Post

Magic Triangle Permissions

Hi, im a bit new to macs in an AD enviroment so i followed a reasonably good looking tutorial.
    jordaneunson.com » Blog Archive » Apple Magic Triangle Setup with Windows File Server backed Portable Home Directories.

I got issues now i have completed it, i suspect it maybe kerberos SSO issue but im not sure how to go about rectifying it.

My AD users log on to the mac client fine, it recieves preferences from the macserver and i can browse the AD domain controller/file server. However i can't browse any other machine or even the mac server from the mac client. Nor can i browse the mac server from a PC client or server.

If anyone has any suggestions/tests to do, i would be appreciated!

I notice that when i create a folder on the AD Domain controller/file server share from a mac client i have no permission to modify or enter the folder for a couple of minutes, then all of a sudden i get access.

TIA

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by danselvey View Post
    Hi, im a bit new to macs in an AD enviroment so i followed a reasonably good looking tutorial.
    jordaneunson.com » Blog Archive » Apple Magic Triangle Setup with Windows File Server backed Portable Home Directories.
    Thanks, I try. :P

Quote Originally Posted by danselvey View Post
    I got issues now i have completed it, i suspect it maybe kerberos SSO issue but im not sure how to go about rectifying it.

My AD users log on to the mac client fine, it recieves preferences from the macserver and i can browse the AD domain controller/file server. However i can't browse any other machine or even the mac server from the mac client. Nor can i browse the mac server from a PC client or server.

TIA