+ Post New Thread
Mac Thread, shared apple id for Education in Technical; Hey all.... im an IT administrator in a school and need manage about 50 iPads. The main problem is that ...

Thank Post

shared apple id for Education

Hey all....

im an IT administrator in a school and need manage about 50 iPads. The main problem is that the iPads are for shared use and thereby not one user pr. iPad.

I know there is an limit for apple id that you can't register more then 10 devices pr. id.

Is there any way to register an apple id for the school that can handle all of thees shared iPads?

altso I'm would like to use VPP, but I'm from denmark and i can't those denmark when I'm registering for VPP, any suggestions?

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,212 Times in 761 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ukbrc View Post
    I know there is an limit for apple id that you can't register more then 10 devices pr. id.
    I have 20 iPads on the same ID. I think the limit is considerably higher.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by AngryTechnician View Post
    I have 20 iPads on the same ID. I think the limit is considerably higher.
    okey not by apples own support ... how have you handle the apple ids? just one for all of them?

Thank Post
    I have 49 iPads on the same ID... We have one Apple ID as I choose the right deployment option for us. (You can go for other options and have an AppleID per student)

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by SovietRussia View Post
    I have 49 iPads on the same ID... We have one Apple ID as I choose the right deployment option for us. (You can go for other options and have an AppleID per student)
    okey sound like the way to go for me. What are you using to deployment and config for them?

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,212 Times in 761 Posts
    I tend to use one Apple ID per 'set' of iPads, so all the ones in a single trolley are on the same ID. Currently using Meraki MDM to configure them, wich is free, but has its limits.

Thank Post