+ Post New Thread
Mac Thread, Paid Apps not install when synced with Apple Configurator in Technical; On the ipad I did as a test, under Apps>"Not on this Ipad" I can see the paid apps and ...

Thank Post

Paid Apps not install when synced with Apple Configurator

On the ipad I did as a test, under Apps>"Not on this Ipad" I can see the paid apps and install them from there if I tap the cloud icon. Is this the correct method? Why would it install this way but not from A.C.? If I do this for all the Ipads will I hit a licenses issue or am I ok since its been paid?

In Configurator the paid apps have a triangle with an exclamation point in it next to them, indicating I need a redemption code. They were obviously paid for by whoever originally downloaded them but why when I try to put them back on the ipads does this happen?

(NOTE:The previous tech did a factory reset on every ipad before I came (thank you previous tech ) I am new to the whole apple configurator/sync cart deal.)

i

Thank Post
    Have you made sure that the apps where brought through VPP (Volume Purchase Programme). As I know when I was doing this an app my boss had brought on his account wouldn't go onto the schools iPads as it wasnt purchased through VPP. The redemption codes also seem like its an issue with not being from VPP as when you buy the apps via VPP you get a redemtion code in order to give to other people (say staff) so as they can download the app for free

Hope that helps

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by scotyboy56 View Post
    Have you made sure that the apps where brought through VPP (Volume Purchase Programme). As I know when I was doing this an app my boss had brought on his account wouldn't go onto the schools iPads as it wasnt purchased through VPP. The redemption codes also seem like its an issue with not being from VPP as when you buy the apps via VPP you get a redemtion code in order to give to other people (say staff) so as they can download the app for free