+ Post New Thread
Licensing Questions Thread, Office 2010 Professional Plus licensing options in Technical; Hi all, I'm new to educational licensing so go easy on me please I'm looking into the cost of purchasing ...
    Thank Post

Office 2010 Professional Plus licensing options

Hi all,

I'm new to educational licensing so go easy on me please

I'm looking into the cost of purchasing Office 2010 Pro Plus and the best way to go about it. I've had a look on Pugh and it seems like I can get it for 37.60 per computer.

So there's about 250 computers in the school so it would be 9400, one off payment. And that would entitle me to install Office 2010 on computers in the school, and also downgrade to 2007/2003?

Do you have to purchase a certain number of licenses to be eligible for this type of license?

Thanks.

Thank Post
    [unauthorised advertising removed - please contact the Site Admins for details about sponsorship. JS]
    Last edited by john; 21st September 2010 at 10:12 PM.

Thank Post
    I'd give Viglen a call... they Smashed all other prices for our Microsoft Schools Agreement. The price we're paying now was even below some suppliers' cost prices!!

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesRomero View Post
    [unauthorised advertising removed - please contact the Site Admins for details about sponsorship. JS]
    Thanks for the clarification and information about the different licensing agreements. I think the Select Agreement is the one that we'll probably end up buying through. can you recommend any good companies to buy from?

Quote Originally Posted by adamchapman View Post
    I'd give Viglen a call... they Smashed all other prices for our Microsoft Schools Agreement. The price we're paying now was even below some suppliers' cost prices!!
    I've had a look at Viglen and can only find information about agreements where you have to renew annually.
    Last edited by john; 21st September 2010 at 10:12 PM.

Thank Post