+ Post New Thread
Learning Network Manager Thread, Lobby/Foyer Display Solutions in Technical; Hi, not too sure where else to list this post. I am a part time network manager for a few ...

Thank Post

Smile Lobby/Foyer Display Solutions

Hi, not too sure where else to list this post.

I am a part time network manager for a few schools. Have just taken on a new one. They have a Samsung widescreen LCD mounted on the wall after a recent new build to their foyer and admin offices.

Does anyone have any good suggestions for software or systems I can connect to the screen to display info about the school etc. I can't remember for the life of me the names of some companies providing solutions. Even tried looking on the bett site. Think there is one called LiveChannel.

I would prefer free solutions, was thinking about maybe going down the lines of powerpoint!

Thanks in advance.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,138 Times in 1,034 Posts
    Xibo - you can run it on an apache web server on either the machine with the client installed or a remote machine - works with powerpoints and all sorts of other things - requires a windows machine for a client (might even be a linux client now). Its free and the support is great i currently use on four 42" screens around my school.

Toby

3. Thanks to glennda from:

talksr (5th December 2011)

Thank Post
    That looks really good Toby at present i use a windows pc running a powerpoint show on continous loop that is embedded with wmv's from photostory with a border around for notices.

But i think ill have a look into Xibo.

MS

Thank Post
    Another vote for Xibo, does eveything thing we need.

Thank Post