+ Post New Thread
Learning Network Manager Thread, Which course to follow mcse 2003/ MCITP? Plz help in Technical; I am a ICT Technician in a primary school. i have a degree in BIT and wanted to do a ...
    Thank Post

Which course to follow mcse 2003/ MCITP? Plz help

I am a ICT Technician in a primary school. i have a degree in BIT and wanted to do a professional ms Qualification. im stuck abit. wanted to do MCSE in server 2008.
    i assume there is no course called mcse 2008? MCITP: enterprise administrator is it any good? which one i have to follow to get training in 2008 server?

Thank Post
    I believe the MCITP is essentially the 'new' MCSE for server 2008.

Here's a post i'm shamelessly going to steal from another forum.

MICROSOFT CERTIFICATIONS FOR HELPDESK/ADMINISTRATORS
    Since there's apparently some confusion, I'm posting this in hopes that it'll be referenced as a single point of explanation for MS certification. This post will be kind of long, but I'm going to just link the pages on the MS site that give the relevant information, rather than list off all the exams needed to earn a certification.

I'm going to try to avoid saying things like "don't do this cert" or "get this cert instead", as it's VERY difficult to say for certain that what is asked for on jobs I want might not be what's asked for in jobs others want. I will, however, say that MCP and MCSE are the two most common certifications listed on job postings. Also, MCSE is (mostly) the design side, whereas MCSA is (mostly) the administration side, but there's generally a lot of overlap, and most job postings seem to think MCSE is better than MCSA... which is sort of right, I'll explain why further on in this post.

All certification titles should be clickable links to the Microsoft Learning page with the relevant information for each certification.