+ Post New Thread
Learning Network Manager Thread, Please help me in Technical; Hello guys, After using this forum occasionally I figured that this was the best place to ask this question seen ...
    Thank Post

Please help me

Hello guys,

After using this forum occasionally I figured that this was the best place to ask this question seen as almost all of you work in a school environment.

Well, I am currently starting my 2nd year in college this September and have received my timetable. I am only in college Monday, Wednesday and Friday leaving me with two days off during the week. I am studying a level 3 BTEC in IT & Business which covers VB, Web Dev, PC systems and support, Excel, Databases, Graphic Design, Networking and a few more. Not only do i have knowledge learnt from college but i also have lots of experience with building and troubleshooting PCs and software. I have also worked with the technicians at my high school for work experience.

I would like to use these days off and put them to good use by gaining experience in the IT sector. After finding out that employers prefer people with experience i would like to get a head start early and would like to apply for an IT job at one of my local primary schools. My old IT teacher recommended me doing this as he said that they all need a helping hand with their network.

My question is how do i go about doing this?

What are the procedures?

I know it will be difficult with it being a school and i know that they don't let any Tom Dick and Harry work there.

Thank Post