+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Internet Related/Filtering/Firewall Thread, Any Online Room Bookings for schools?... in Technical; Hi All, newbie here. We are currently using an antiquated pen-and-paper system, and I just want to ask and see ...
    Thank Post

Unhappy Any Online Room Bookings for schools?...

Hi All,

newbie here. We are currently using an antiquated pen-and-paper system, and I just want to ask and see if anyone would recommend an online room booking system for our school, that is:

a) Online
    b) easy to use
    c) Customisable
    d) visual
    e) can export statistics (room booking amount, etc.)

I have seen that wholeschool.tv do room booking software, and I am also interested in:

Room Booking System - Online Resource Scheduling Software for Schools

and maybe BOB from:

Free online multi week timetable room booking system for schools & colleges

has anyone tried these, and are they any good?

All the best,

Simon

Thank Post
    What about MRBS

Thank Post
    I haven't turned back since using MRBS. I must admit, I didn't like the default theme as it was lacking some features, however I have heavily modified it over the years to suit our needs (only thing I haven't done yet is a mod for 2-week timetables).

I still hack bits now and then though, and there are areas of our's unfinished, but the main thing is it has alot of potential. Even then, the vanilla version still does the basic job (and will still be far improved than the paper system you have now).

Screenshots below are actually of MRBS, just with ALOT of modification! I added a completely new module so that you get an account section when you login, and an area where you can see all your bookings (overview).
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by dgsmith; 24th April 2009 at 08:21 AM.

4. Thanks to dgsmith from:

mossj (22nd April 2009)

Thank Post
    Have a look at this... Its a bit basic but does the job here very well.

Booking System Web Site.