+ Post New Thread
Home Access Plus+ Thread, Issues with Help Desk in Projects:; Nick and others, I just started playing around with the help desk portion of HAP, and ran into some issues ...

Thank Post

Issues with Help Desk

Nick and others,

I just started playing around with the help desk portion of HAP, and ran into some issues with it. I am able to create a new ticket as a teacher, but when I go to close the ticket as an admin, I get the following message:

"String was not recognized as a valid DateTime."

I installed firebug to see what was going on, and I get two error messages: 405 Method Not Allowed, and 400 An WCF Error has Occured

Code:
    <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
    <html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"/>
    <title>405 - HTTP verb used to access this page is not allowed.</title>
    <style type="text/css">
    <!--
    body{margin:0;font-size:.7em;font-family:Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;background:#EEEEEE;}
    fieldset{padding:0 15px 10px 15px;} 
    h1{font-size:2.4em;margin:0;color:#FFF;}
    h2{font-size:1.7em;margin:0;color:#CC0000;} 
    h3{font-size:1.2em;margin:10px 0 0 0;color:#000000;} 
    #header{width:96%;margin:0 0 0 0;padding:6px 2% 6px 2%;font-family:"trebuchet MS", Verdana, sans-serif;color:#FFF;
    background-color:#555555;}
    #content{margin:0 0 0 2%;position:relative;}
    .content-container{background:#FFF;width:96%;margin-top:8px;padding:10px;position:relative;}
    -->
    </style>
    </head>
    <body>
    <div id="header"><h1>Server Error</h1></div>
    <div id="content">
     <div class="content-container"><fieldset>
      <h2>405 - HTTP verb used to access this page is not allowed.</h2>
      <h3>The page you are looking for cannot be displayed because an invalid method (HTTP verb) was used to attempt access.</h3>