+ Post New Thread
Hardware Thread, Dim Sanyo projectors in Technical; Anyone had problems with the Sanyo PLC-XE30 projectors? We’ve got 2 that are just over a year old and now ...
    Thank Post

Dim Sanyo projectors

Anyone had problems with the Sanyo PLC-XE30 projectors? We’ve got 2 that are just over a year old and now starting to go dim despite only having 1500 hours on the clock in eco mode. The other 3 that were fitted at the same time are ok. I’ve had dealings with the Sanyo SW35 projectors and we ended up replacing them with Epsons.

Thank Post

Cool sanyo xe31

change the lamp
    Last edited by Diello; 16th January 2008 at 06:15 PM.

Thank Post
    There are several reasons that cause dimming of projected image before end of expected lamp life, i would be pleased to go through this with you if you want to ring me Marc 01472 236221 ( i am a projector engineer).

Marc

Thank Post
    Hi,we used to have sw20's and they were getting dim despite new bulbs, inside the projectors are mirrors and lenses which get covered in film of dust, i used to service them myself (quoted 150 for service)until they got to the point when the image was dull around the outside of image projected,this was due to 1 or more of the lenses getting burnt due to the intensity of the heat generated from the lamps, unfortunately you cant buy the lenses individually you have to buy the complete unit which costs not far of the price of a new projector.

Thank Post
    We've had a few Sanyo projectors that went dim then after a bit spectacularly blew up the lamp sending dust and crap everywhere.

Beware - change that lamp ASAP!

HBJB

Thank Post
    Hello, I'm a bit new to this.
    I have a NEC VT575 projector that produces a very dull image onto a whiteboard. I've tried all the stuff in the manual to no avail. The bulb is registering 48% life left. Can anyone offer any advice.

Thank Post