+ Post New Thread
Hardware Thread, Novatech computers in Technical; Hi all Just after any thoughts about this companys PC's Servers any good bad things etc Computer Supplies and PC ...
    Thank Post

Novatech computers

Hi all
    Just after any thoughts about this companys PC's Servers any good bad things etc
    Computer Supplies and PC Components from Novatech
    thanks
    Matt

Thank Post
    Hi Matt,

I've been using Novatech as my preferred supplier for the past 3 years. I can say with hand on heart that I have never had to return anything as far as I can recall. Laptops and PC's are both well made, and the PC's can be custom configured as well if needed.

I've never purchased a 'proper' server through them, but the two server type units I purchased have been great.

Darren Smith is my contact there now on 02392 322550.

Thank Post
    Got their laptops in for one of my schools... Good comms, nice machines and can't really fault.

Thank Post

Unhappy

Hi

Used to work in a secondary school, we purchased 100 novatech laptops at the time (not the cheapest bottom spec either). I left about 6 months into having the machines. Out of the 100, about 7 had broken with faulty screens / m/b problems etc. I spoke to the guys last christmas, and they said about 25 had been returned over the 2 years.

Also before we purchassed them, they sent us a laptop to present to the staff. This got lost between the courier and novatech, and when i left, they were still arguing about who's fault it was, and trying to charge the school.

Don't know if this was just a bad batch, I'd hope so, but has stopped me ever using them again.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,032 Times in 812 Posts