+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Hardware Thread, Nimble SAN in Technical; Hi All, I'm currently in the process of replacing our storage. I've looked at Dell Equalogic and HP at the ...
    Thank Post

Nimble SAN

Hi All,

I'm currently in the process of replacing our storage.

I've looked at Dell Equalogic and HP at the moment, both fine for our needs, but then i stumbled upon the Nimble Solutions. The literature made them come across as a very good option, so i had a look on here.

I'm guessing because they are relatively new there isn't very much information about them. I was wondering if anyone could provide any feedback from experience of the using their solutions and what their support is like etc. should they have needed to use it?

Also from anyone who has used the equipment could you recommened any good suppliers of Nimble as i have only found a couple, of which i've had no experience of working with to date.

Many thanks,

Phill.

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    From of what I have seen Nimble is the technology of choice at the moment so go with them. They seem to be able to do what schools what is high performance and high storage at ok costs.

Thank Post
    FROM £15000! I spent £4500 on my HP.. £15,000 is my entire budget. it's alright for some.

Thank Post
    Yup from what I've heard Nimble are one of the smaller players punching above their weight. Suspect they'll be gobbled up by HP/Dell/EMC/IBM in the next 12-24 months

Thank Post

Thank Post
    Have a look at DNUK (https://secure.dnuk.com/store/storage-disk.php), we have 3 of there SAN's and they just work.

Thank Post
    So not many people so far have had actual experience with Nimbles solutions. I know their price point looks a little steep, but from what I can see so far, it may well be worth the investment. Hopefully there are a couple of people that can provide some feedback from here.

Thanks for your comments so far.

Phill.

Thank Post