Just had an email sent to the general school admin site promoting www.icttechnician.com. is it me or do two sites dedicated to the exact same topic seem pointless?
Printable View
Just had an email sent to the general school admin site promoting www.icttechnician.com. is it me or do two sites dedicated to the exact same topic seem pointless?
removed at request - Russell
Anyone we know? :)
During the summer 2 Scottish school techs spammed a load of high level mail accounts about a site, which to be frank wasn't very good (just a PhP BB) for school techies. I think this may be the same people.
Anyhow, their forum is increadably slow and isn't loading very fast and only gets used twice a day (or thereabouts).
Not the Scottish guys then. It's a lonely site though.
Oh dear! Have you seen the forum rankings? 'New Class Member'. Tsk!
removed at request - Russell
is it worth you getting in touch and say hello :)
russ
Possibly. It may let them know about where all of their potential users have been lurking. Besides, what do I say? 'Hi, we're EduGeek and have been your more successful competitor for the past 6 months, which may explain why your forum is empty'?
I do get the impression that it is a techy site for schools run by teachers for teachers.
TES but more navigable then?
Pus lots of Ads. Seem to have Ranger onboard
http://www.rangersuite.com/support/knowledgebase/
yes way too mnay ads....
it started to annoy me after a while ad's
Russ
Didn't notice. Have Firefox with Adblock loaded :)
also to me seems like we are pushing ict support staff and making job role better imho as well as answering peoples technical questions etc
the first post puts date of site one month after edugeek...
Russ
Was that around the same time we caused a fuss on the TES forums or am I being paranoid?
lol
maybe
Russ