+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
General Chat Thread, Owning your own home..... in General; cpjitservices really wants to own his own home and so does his wife!!! 10% deposits and 3 year working history! ...
    Thank Post

Thumbs down Owning your own home.....

cpjitservices really wants to own his own home and so does his wife!!!

10% deposits and 3 year working history! - not easy in this day in age.... especially when I've only been working about a year!

ARRRGGH! I want to do it mainly for my 9 month old daughter! Some where safe she can call home!

no ones got any houses they dont want have they !

Thank Post
    I take it you've already considered this but what about renting?

Like yourself, i'm reasonably young so getting on the ladder is a pain so i've been renting for the past two years and i love it. Nice house and if anything goes wrong, i make a phone call and it gets fixed. Then while you're renting, you can stick x into a bank account and save that 10% deposit That's my plan anyway

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,135 Times in 1,031 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cpjitservices View Post
    cpjitservices really wants to own his own home and so does his wife!!!

10% deposits and 3 year working history! - not easy in this day in age.... especially when I've only been working about a year!

ARRRGGH! I want to do it mainly for my 9 month old daughter! Some where safe she can call home!

no ones got any houses they dont want have they !
    Same Situation mate. My hometown is on the London to Brighton mainline. The cheapest a 1 bed flat is around 160k+ and a 2 bed (which i would rather) is a minimum of 200k. So i've gotta get myself 20k before I can even think about anything!

Renting a 2 Bed flat here is around 8/900 a month

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by glennda View Post

Renting a 2 Bed flat here is around 8/900 a month
    HOW MUCH?!?!?!?!?! You need to move "up north"

Thank Post